What is the Name of God?

Yes, this is the age old question: “What is the Name of The Most High God?”

When I first began to study scriptures with a new set of eyes after I denounced Christianity, I have always wondered what we should call HIM…and I had to learn from reading Hebrew at the time, and I found myself resorting to short names such as “EL”, “Eli”, or “Yah” because Hebrew wasn’t a language I could understand right away.  I was on the right path those many years ago, but still, those “nicknames” were and still are NOT enough to describe The MOST HIGH God.  Those “other names” learned in the Christian church also did not sit well with me, and they shouldn’t with you either! As they are names which represent other gods.  Yes, other gods, better known as “The Fallen Angels” to those who are of the Spirit, have taken refuge in the hearts of millions…MILLIONS of Americans.  Americans have put power towards the Sun, Moon, stars and “planets” and have called upon them by name to worship them.  A great number of them, (in the millions again) do not even know who or whom they are calling upon.  And it is very important that one knows the name of The MOST HIGH God.  This is the same God of the Hebrews, the same God who Christians of the Middle ages, and Islam of that time wished to model their doctrines after since Hebrewism was respected by both.  The MOST HIGH God is the True god and those who wish to worship him in heart and in Spirit, and in Truth, most know how to identify their lord.  So many of my fellow scholars have taken the liberty to break down the Hebrew Language for all of us, so I shall reference them.  But Let’s first find the root scripture of The MOST HIGH first identifying Himself:

“And Moses said unto God, Behold, when I come unto the children of Israel, and shall say unto them, The God of your fathers hath sent me unto you; and they shall say to me, What is his name? what shall I say unto them? 14And God said unto Moses, I AM THAT I AM: and he said, Thus shalt thou say unto the children of Israel, I AM hath sent me unto you. 15And God said moreover unto Moses, Thus shalt thou say unto the children of Israel, The LORD God of your fathers, the God of Abraham, the God of Isaac, and the God of Jacob, hath sent me unto you: this is my name for ever, and this is my memorial unto all generations.” -Ex.3:13-15

From the desk of Micah,

“4 Who hath ascended up into heaven, or descended? who hath gathered the wind in his fists? who hath bound the waters in a garment? who hath established all the ends of the earth? what is His name, and what is his Son’s name, if thou canst tell?”

and

“I have manifested thy name unto the men which thou gavest me out of the world: thine they were, and thou gavest them me; and they have kept thy word.” – John 17:6

The simple breakdown of His name is like this:

Ahayah Asher Ahayah = “I AM THAT I AM”

This is the FIRST-PERSON account of His name when HE says it to US.

Yahuwah = “He Be Who He Be”

This is the THIRD-PERSON account of His name when WE say it.

The root of these two words is the Hebrew 1933 ‘Hawah’ meaning TO BE (in the sense of existence).

I say Yahuwah because it is me speaking HIS name. Saying Ahayah Asher Ahayah (I AM THAT I AM) to people who ask what His name is would be me attributing His name to me; which I am not worthy of carrying.

We must recognize that these two “terms” are the EXACT same word, just spoken in different designations i.e First and Third Person.

Video by Brother Yachacad Sarad “Scripture”:

“The Study Episode 11 – The Many Names of the Most High”

 

 

Leave a Reply

